Can’t Make It To Chicago? Get Ready To Experience Hobipalooza From Your Living Room

BTS News

Trust BTS to come through for all fans.

On July 31, J-Hope of BTS will be headlining Lollapalooza in Chicago. This event is extra special for ARMYs because of two reasons. One, this marks J-Hope’s first solo concert, and second, this will be the first time a South Korean act will headline a major US music festival.

J-Hope leaving for Chicago on July 25

So, no wonder ARMYs pulled up to get the tickets ASAP. In fact, the demand for a single-day ticket to Lollapalooza day 3 (now referred to as Hobipalooza) is the highest in the festival’s history.

Earlier it was announced that Hulu will be streaming the performance live. This meant that only American fans could watch the livestream of J-Hope’s set.

But on July 27, Big Hit Music announced through Weverse that the show will also be broadcasted in real-time through Weverse App/PC and the Weverse TV App. The livestream will start on July 31, 9 PM CST (August 1, 11 AM KST).

Though the official setlist has not been revealed, J-Hope is expected to perform tracks from his new album Jack In The Box, as well as some of his old hits. Fans are speculating that a J-Hope and Becky G collaboration stage might also happen, since J-Hope’s dance crew The Lab posted Instagram stories of “Chicken Noodle Soup.”

Weverse will also live broadcast TXT‘s Lollapalooza performance on July 30 7:45 PM CST (July 31, 9:45 AM KST).

More details are expected to follow soon.